New to the market, looking for some exprienced help please :D

Discussion in 'Learn how to trade or invest by asking questions' started by Investmentforthefuture, Aug 27, 2009.

1. Well this was initially a PM i sent to Redstripe, until i began to read about people's view about him, "Wow, this is a shock to me, i thought i would never get an answer back! Well as you know, i am new to all of this, essentially i am a "baby" being born. This is my first real effort to look into the stock market. I know it's something that not one can just jump right into and win a million dollars, but its about reaching small set goals, and to be able to cope with the loss of a profit. I would just really LOVE to learn the terminology, techniques, strategies, and mostly (i know this may be unrealistic) to learn everything there is about being a good, safe, investor. Also i am a senior in High School trying to pick a career path, i am stuck between engineering at A&M or some business school, maybe UT. And you have a MBA in, what financing? Maybe you could share some insight into the business aspect of being a stock trader and adviser is really about.
    Thanks, Neil"
    Thanks for fraud :p
    But anyways, looking past this, maybe someone could help me out with these questions, and help me to look into the realm of the Stock Market.
    Thanks, Neil
    (P.S. i would welcome any advice/help)

2. pburggra

pburggra Member

first book i read was "neatest little guide to stock market investing" needless to say it was theee bomb. :welcome:)

3. hahha, well i guess i can go stop bye the store and pick it up, you never know it may be the best investment in my lifetime ;)

4. aiki14

aiki14 Well-Known Member won april/06 simulator won weekly contest 13x won feb/07 simulator won jan/07 simulator won nov/06 simulator won mar/07 simulator

Hard to understand what you're trying to say in the above, but I'll try to answer a couple of things.