Chart analysis

Discussion in 'Stock picks and trading strategies' started by TonyM, Sep 21, 2006.

1. TonyM

TonyM Active Member weekly contest winner

There seems to be an abundance of well informed traders on this forum, so I thought I'd seek out some advice in an area that I have very little knowledge of:
    I would like if someone with the technical charting skill who has the time would give me an opinion on a trade that's gone against me so that I may have more information on which to make my decision on where to exit this position. The stock in question is DK, a refiner and retailer through convenience stores with the refinery operated in Tyler, TX. DK went public on 5/4/06 for $16 ps

Thanks for any input.

2. bahroor

bahroor Active Member weekly contest winner won dec/06 simulator

In my opinion Tony....
    DK could possibly be in a downtrend (notice how it failed to make new highs 3 times in a row).
    It looks like it has support at around $16, if it falls through that, the next support is at $15 then $12.
    I don't know what your entry price was, but if I were you, I would set my stop loss around $15.
    GL

3. Svenwulf

Svenwulf Active Member won weekly contest 2x

disclaimer: the following is from another oil bull who is in denial, and some pain. although i am an actual trader, i do not play one on tv.